tariffs

 

   

Places to visit, things to do and local information

Open Gardens www.norfolkgardens.org - ≠gardens opening for charity under the National Gardens Scheme

East Ruston Old Vicarage Garden www.e-ruston-oldvicaragegardens.co.uk - over 30 acres of fine gardens - our favourite and only a short drive away!

Fairhaven Water Gardens www.fairhavengarden.co.uk - walk through the woodland water gardens to the private Broad and take a boat ride

Bure Valley Railway www.bvrw.co.uk - steam trains and an 8 mile cycle and footpath, a two minute walk from here

The Poppy Line www.nnrailway.co.uk - more steam trains, near Sheringham, a 10 mile round trip

Cycle Hire www.norfolksailingschool.co.uk/bch/broadlandcyclehire.htm - plenty of room to store them here safely

Holkham Hall www.holkham.co.uk - on the North Coast, one of Britainís most magnificent mansions

Houghton Hall www.houghtonhall.com - a palatial mansion built by Sir Robert Walpole, Britainís first Prime Minister

Sandringham www.sandringham-estate.co.uk - a must when in Norfolk, the lovely gardens are a bonus!

Blickling Hall www.nationaltrust.org.uk/blickling-estate/  - beautiful Blickling and its vast park are a 20 minutesí drive from us

National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk - click on Ďlocal to youí, then East Anglia for details of other places and events in Norfolk

Mannington and Wolterton Halls www.manningtongardens.co.uk - Mannington Hall is a little gem of a medieval manor house with a moat and an old rose garden

Day Boat Hire and River Cruises www.norfolkbroads.com/water/dayboats - Wroxham is the centre with lots to choose from

Ranworth Broad www.norfolkcoast.co.uk/waterways/ww_ranworth.htm - climb the tower of the lovely ancient church for the view or take a boat trip to the nature reserve!

Horse Riding and Shows www.norfolk-shirehorse-centre.co.uk - daily shows and riding stables

Wroxham Barns www.wroxhambarns.co.uk -18 th century barns with craft shops and tearoom

Bakers and Larners at Holt www.bakersandlarners.com - the Fortnum & Masonís of Norfolk (The Financial Times says so and we agree!) - Holt is a small market town with lots of antique shops.

Museums www.museums.norfolk.gov.uk - Castle Museum, Norwich and others, for that rainy day

Wildlife Trust www.wildlifetrusts.org - click on reserves or events for more details

Norfolk Broads www.norfolkbroads.com - masses more local information

Norwich www.visitnorwich.co.uk - cathedral/shops/art galleries/theatres and much more

Golf www.marriott.co.uk/golf - Sprowston Manor- this is the nearest, there are others

Norwich Airport www.norwichairport.co.uk - connections to many UK cities

   
a room in the bed and breakfast
view from a window
another bed and breakfast room
home | B&B | cottage | local attractions | B&B tariffs | cottage tariffs |contact | how to find us | booking | sitemap & links


Enjoy the Broads